TMLA Winners in National Merit Scholarship Program

The National Merit Scholarship Program is an annual academic competition for recognition and scholarships;  approximately 1.5 million high school students enter the program each year.

Mary Louis Academy offers congratulations to Justine Y. Lao who has been named Semifinalist in the NATIONAL MERIT SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAM.  In addition, Veema B. Bedasi, Angelina M. Gargano, Vincenza M. Julian and Stephanie B. Starzynski have been named Commended Students.

In the NATIONAL AFRICAN AMERICAN  RECOGNITION  PROGRAM Veronica Arty, Arianna R. Desir,  Ann N. Nera, and Chloe V. Riche have been awarded  the rank of Scholar.

In the NATIONAL HISPANIC RECOGNITION PROGRAM Annabelle Ali, Bianca Delgado, Arianna N. Marrero, and Tatiana I. Sze have also been awarded the rank of Scholar.

As TMLA celebrates many winners in several sections of The National Merit® Scholarship Program, we also honor our  recently elected Executive Board officers for Student Council and National Honor Society as well as presidents in TMLA class elections.

TMLA offers congratulations to Student Council Executive Board Officers for 2021-2022: Gabriela Maldonado as President, Madison Lewinger as Vice-President, and Breann Elder as Secretary.

The TMLA Executive Board for the National Honor Society will be comprised of President Elise Wollemborg, Vice President Amanda Maharaj, Secretary Olivia Byer, Treasurer Olivia Zino, Senior Representatives Julia O’Brien and Molly Fleming, with Coordinator of Communication and Publicity Vincenza Julian.

Congratulations to the following Class Presidents for the 2021-2022 school year: SM Julia Raab, JR Adrionna Daguillard , and SR Samarah Bermudez.




[Go Back]