TMLA Seniors Win National and State Honors

Mary Louis Academy offers congratulations to Justine Y. Lao who has been named Finalist in the 2022 National Merit Scholarship Program, an annual academic competition for recognition and scholarships. 

TMLA Commended Students for this program include Veena B. Bedasi, Angelina M. Gargano, Vincenza M. Julian, Stephanie B. Starzynski, and awarded the rank of Scholar is Johanna Dullahan.

National African American Recognition Program announces Veronica Arty,  Arianna Desir,  Ann Nera, and Chloe Riche are commended with the rank of Scholar.

National Hispanic Recognition Program recognizes as rank of Scholar TMLA students Annabelle Ali, Bianca Delgado, Arianna Marrero, and Tatiana Sze.

The University of the State of New York has awarded Scholarships for Academic Excellence to Ashley Pena, Arianna Rivera, Stephanie Starzynski, Olivia Zino,  Prabhjit Kaur, and Sofia Cruz.

Most Students who qualify for the National Merit Scholarship need a test score within the top 1% of their state on the PSAT  exam.  Upon receiving their PSAT scores, high scorers may be designated by the NMSC as Commended Students, Semifinalists, or (after an additional application) Finalists and Scholars.  From the Finalists, around 7,500 students are selected to become scholarship winners.

The mission of National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC) is to recognize and honor the academically talented students of the United States. NMSC accomplishes its mission by conducting nationwide academic scholarship programs.

[Go Back]