TMLA Celebrates 85th Anniversary

Eighty-five years ago 15 young women were greeted by a faculty of 8 Sisters of St. Joseph for their first day of school on September 14, 1936.  Classes were held in the parlor of the Mary Louis Convent (the building adjourning the school) while permanent plans were being completed for what we know as The Mary Louis Academy.

Over the past 85 years, the graduates of TMLA have impacted our world in every way imaginable.  They are leaders in their families and their communities, living the mission of inclusive love

The Gala held on September 25, celebrated the 85th Anniversary Honorees inducted into The Hall of Excellence (T.H.E.), TMLA’s highest accolade. These honorees truly exemplify the motto of TMLA – “Fidem Servavi.”     

These are our 85th Anniversary Honorees: 

Rebecca Tomitz Armstrong ‘77 P ’09  &  William C. Armstrong P ‘09

Grace C. Bonilla, Esq. ‘93

Sister Joan A. Killen CSJ

Caroline Tear Latham ‘79

Maura Kelly Lewinger ‘95 P ‘23  &  Joseph M. Lewinger P ‘23

Kailee A. Scales ‘93

Grace Scozzaro-Patchett  &  Thomas J. Patchett

Hercules A. Small


[Go Back]