Staff

TMLA’s coaching staff brings years of experience and expertise to our Student-Athletes. Our coaches and moderators help instill the school’s expectations of excellence and dignity while sharing a passion for their respective sport.

SPORTCOACH / STAFFTITLEEMAIL
Ellen Lynch Ferguson ‘04Athletic Directorathletics@tmla.org
William RaboldAssistant Athletic Directorwrabold@tmla.org
BadmintonEllie SiwickiHead Coachesiwicki@tmla.org
Basketball, VarsityJoAnn Arbitello Pinnock ‘89Head Coachjpinnock@tmla.org
Basketball, JVAntonio MendesHead Coachamendes@tmla.org
Fabian PinnockAssistant Coachfpinnock@tmla.org
BowlingRaymond WatkinsHead Coachrwatkins@tmla.org
Jessica Watkins ‘17Assistant Coachjwatkins@tmla.org
Cheerleading, VarsityJessica Murphy ‘12Head Coachjmurphy@tmla.org
Corinne Murphy ‘14Assistant Coachcmurphy@tmla.org
Michelle Masiello ‘12Assistant Coachmmasiello@tmla.org
Cheerleading, JVChristie Marino ‘14Head Coachcmarino@tmla.org
Alexa Pawlikowski ‘15Assistant Coachapawlikowski@tmla.org
Brigida SeoaneModeratorbseoane@tmla.org
Cross CountryMary GallagherHead Coachmgallagher@tmla.org
Eboni BirchAssistant Coachebirch@tmla.org
DanceMelissa Rocco ‘15Head Coachmrocco@tmla.org
Lacrosse, JV / VarsityJohn MartinHead Coachjmartin@tmla.org
Bob BrandtAssistant Coachrbrandt@tmla.org
Soccer, VarsityKenny JosephHead Coachkjoseph@tmla.org
Soccer, JVNicole Choffel Hoffner ‘08Head Coachnhoffner@tmla.org
Softball, VarsityBill GandolfiHead Coachbgandolfi@tmla.org
Jorge CalleAssistant Coachjcalle@tmla.org
Jimmy BorstAssistant Coachjborst@tmla.org
Softball, JVBill GandolfiHead Coachbgandolfi@tmla.org
Chiara Gandolfi ‘17Assistant Coachcgandolfi@tmla.org
Sports MedicineDr. Fokion (Ike) Avgerinos, D.C.Chiropractorfavgerinos@tmla.org
Kathia France, ATCCertified Athletic Trainerkfrance@tmla.org
Sports MedicineAja Campbell, CSCS ‘04Strength and Conditioning Coachacampbell@tmla.org
Swimming, VarsityEllen Lynch Ferguson ‘04Head Coacheferguson@tmla.org
Nicole Mulligan ‘08Assistant Coachnmulligan@tmla.org
TennisChristina Cordes ‘11Head Coachccordes@tmla.org
Julia Scapp ‘17Assistant Coachjscapp@tmla.org
Track & FieldMary GallagherHead Coachmgallagher@tmla.org
Eboni BirchAssistant Coachebirch@tmla.org
Volleyball, VarsityDylan EvansHead Coachdevans@tmla.org
Jillian EscobarAssistant Coachjescobar@tmla.org
Volleyball, JVAnna Carbone ‘12Head Coachacarbone@tmla.org
Jillian EscobarAssistant Coachjescobar@tmla.org

The Mary Louis Academy takes pride in announcing our alumna and current faculty member, Ellen Lynch Ferguson ‘04 as our new Athletic Director.  Ellen steps into the role having served as Swimming coach since 2008, coach of Lacrosse 2015-18, and as Assistant JV Soccer coach, 2014.  She will continue as coach of the Swim Team.  Mrs. Ferguson comes to this role with unquestionable dedication to Mary Louis and our Athletic Program.  Ellen witnessed first-hand the growth of our program as it developed into the largest All-Girls Athletic Program in New York City with 29 teams, as she worked collaboratively with our longtime Athletic Director, Mr. Joseph Lewinger, for the past 12 years.  Our community suffered the unimaginable when we lost Mr. Lewinger to COVID-19 on March 28th.  We believe her friendship and collegiality with Joe will serve her well as she begins her tenure as AD.  Ellen has experience working within both the Brooklyn/Queens Diocese and the Nassau/Suffolk Diocese of the Catholic High School Athletic Associations.

Mr. William Rabold will continue his outstanding work as Assistant Athletic Director and teacher of Mathematics at TMLA.  Together, along with the members of our Sports Medicine Department, the Athletic Department will promote school pride while uniting students, faculty, staff and alumnae through shared experiences.

“May they always remember the day they played the Hilltoppers”  ~ J Lew